The 2008 TED Prizes go to...

Following in the footsteps of Bill Clinton, Bono, Cameron Sinclair, Edward Burtynzky and others, a new slate of winners has been named to received $100,000 to make a wish come true. The 2008 TED Prize winners include:

Neil Turok, chair of the mathematical physics department at Cambridge and founder of the African Institute for Mathematical Sciences,

Dave Eggers, author of novels including A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius; founder of the youth writing program 826 Valencia, and co-founder of McSweeney's and Voice of Witness,

Karen Armstrong, former nun, religious historian, and author of books like A History of God and The Bible: A Biography.

No comments: